Galt Seventh-day Adventist Christian School

.
ADMINISTRATIVE SCHOOL CALENDAR 2015-2016
.
 
Teachers Report to work
Clean up Day-Workbee [8:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.]
Registration [2:00 P.M. - 7:00 P.M.]

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL                                          
Get Acquainted Potluck & Open House [6:30 P.M.]    
Labor Day [legal holiday–NO SCHOOL]                      
Iowa Test of Basic Skills                                              
Fall Spiritual Week                                                       
School Pictures                                                           
End of first grading period [44 days]  

BEGIN SECOND QUARTER 
Parent/Teacher Conferences [1:00-8:00 P.M.]
Thanksgiving Recess  
Home & School Christmas Banquet [6:30 P.M.]
Christmas Vacation
End of 2nd quarter  [45 days.]

BEGIN SECOND SEMESTER

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day [legal holiday–NO SCHOOL]
President's Day [legal holiday–NO SCHOOL]  
Spring Spiritual Week
Visitor's Day
End of third grading period [43 days]

BEGIN FOURTH QUARTER
Spring Vacation
NCC Teacher in-service [NO SCHOOL] 
Parent/Teacher Conference [1:00-8:00 P.M.]
Home & School Ice Cream Social/Spring Program 
Graduation
End of 4th quarter  [48 days]  










 
Monday, August 3
Sunday, August 9
Tuesday, August 11

Monday, August 17
Thursday, August 27

Monday, September 7
September 14-18
October 5-9
Monday, October 12
Friday, October 16

Monday, October 19

Thursday, November 5
November 23-27
Thursday, December 17
December 21-January 1
Friday, January 8

Monday, January 11
Monday, January 18
Monday, February 15
February 29-March 4
Wednesday, March 9
Friday, March 11


Monday, March 14                     
March 21-25
Monday, April 4
Thursday, April 7
Thursday, May 19
Wednesday, May 25
Friday, May 27